Tuesday, 11 April 2017

Church Annual Meeting

The Reverend Sherry Bryan chaired the Annual Church Meeting where Colin Hyde stepped down after 20 years wonderful service as Churchwarden and he was warmly thanked for all his stalwart efforts over these years. Everyone was delighted to learn that he has agreed to chair the Church Fete for one further year – he will be a hard act to follow! Rob Turner was elected as Churchwarden for the first time and Carol Grigg for a further year. Liz Turner was elected as Treasurer and thanked Jo Hyde for all her support as she takes on this role. Molly Dyke has stepped down as a representative on the Deanery Synod and Jan Fisher was elected in her place and joins Penny Lloyd and Abigail Kirby-Harris as the representatives. Lists of sidesmen, readers and flower arrangers were confirmed (these are all posted in the porch) and the setting up of the new Prayer Corner was much praised, not to mention our stalwart bellringing team who give much pleasure to all residents – and not just those being summoned to worship! A very enjoyable meeting overall

No comments:

Post a Comment